Honor Respect Devotion to Duty

Honor, Respect, Devotion to Duty: Lt. Cmdr. Heidi Koski, Petty Officer 2nd Class Ashley Cruz

The Capt. Dorothy Stratton Leadership Award and the MCPO Pearl Faurie Leadership Award were established in 2001 to recognize women who demonstrate exceptional leadership. Lt. Cmdr. Heidi Koski and Petty Officer 2nd Class Ashley Cruz were the 2016 recipients of the awards, respectively. The awards were presented at the Sea Service Leadership Association’s 29th Annual Joint Women’s Leadership Symposium.